Complete List Of Head East Albums And Discography

Head East Albums

Feature Photo: stockphoto mania / Shutterstock

This Complete List Of Head East Albums And Songs presents the full discography of Head East studio albums. The band Head East was first formed in the late 1960s.  The group hails from the area of East Central Illinois. This complete Head East discography also includes every single Head East live album. All these 60s and. 70s rocking Head East albums have been presented below in chronological order. We have also included all original release dates with each Head East album as well as all original album covers. Every Head East album listed below showcases the entire album tracklisting.


Flat as a Pancake

Released 1975

CD Track Listings:

  1. “Never Been Any Reason” – 5:10 (Mike Somerville)
  2. “One Against the Other” – 3:47 (John Schlitt)
  3. “Love Me Tonight” – 4:27 (Mike Somerville)
  4. “City of Gold” – 3:41 (Steve Huston)
  5. “Fly By Night Lady” – 2:47 Steve Huston)
  6. “Jefftown Creek” – 6:41 (Steve Huston)
  7. “Lovin’ Me Along” – 5:25 (Mike Somerville)
  8. “Ticket Back to Georgia” – 4:02 (Steve Huston)
  9. “Brother Jacob” – 3:10 (Steve Huston)

Get Yourself Up

Released 1976

CD Track Listings:

1. When I Get Ready
2. Separate Ways
3. This Woman’s In Love
4. I Don’t Want The Chance
5. Sailor
6. Monkey Shine
7. Jailer
8. Love My Blues Away
9. The Victim
10. Trouble

Gettin’ Lucky

Released 1977

CD Track Listings:

  1. “Gettin’ Lucky” (Huston, Somerville)
  2. “Back in My Own Hands” (Birney, Somerville)
  3. “Show Me I’m Alive” (Birney)
  4. “Take It on Home” (Huston)
  5. “Dancer Road” (Birney)
  6. “Don’t Let Me Sleep in the Morning” (Somerville)
  7. “Sands of Time” (R Boyd)
  8. “Call to Arms and Legs” (L Boyd, Huston)
  9. “Time Has a Way” (Huston)
  10. “Every Little Bit of My Heart” (Boyd, Schlitt)

Head East

Released 1978

CD Track Listings:

1 “Open Up the Door”
2. “Man I Wanna Be”
3. “Nothing to Lose”
4. “Since You Been Gone”
5. “Pictures”
6. “Get Up & Enjoy Yourself”
7.  “I’m Feelin’ Fine”
8. “Dance Away Lover”
9. “Elijah”

A Different Kind of Crazy

Released 1979

CD Track Listings:

1. Speciality
2. Keep A Secret
3. Feelin’is Right
4. Lonelier Now
5. Morning
6. Got To Be Real
7. If You Knew Me Better
8. Too Late
9. Hard Drivin’days

U.S. 1

Released 1980

CD Track Listings:

  1. Fight For Your Life
  2.  Surrender
  3. Susan
  4. You’ll Be The One
  5. Love Me Now
  6. Out Of The Blue
  7. Babie Ruth
  8. Sister Sister
  9. Look To The Sky

Onward and Upward

Released 1982

CD Track Listings:

  1. I’m Coming Home
  2. Don’t Talk To Me
  3. Show Me
  4. I Make Believe I Believe Her
  5. Ready To Go
  6. Onward and Upward
  7. Wanted Woman
  8. She Doesn’t Mean A Thing To Me
  9. Wrong Time
  10. Take My Hand

Choice of Weapons

Released 1988

CD Track Listings:

  1. Come Alive
  2. Time Of Your Life
  3. Girl
  4. Wrong Time
  5. End Of The Avenue
  6. So Afraid
  7. Hard To Believe
  8. Going Under
  9. Forgive And Forget
  10. Break Your Heart

Raise a Little Hell

Released 2013

CD Track Listings:

1 One Night
2 Getting Lucky
3 Get Up & Enjoy Yourself
4 Love Me Tonight
5 Say Yeah
6 Raise a Little Hell
7 Me & My Whiskey
8 Jefftown Creek
9 Prisoner
10 Since You’Ve Been Gone
11 There’s Never Been Any Reason
12 Elijah


Head East Live!

Released 1977

Concert Classics Volume 7

Released 1979

Live on Stage

Released 2000

1. Never Been Any Reason
2. Take A Hand
3. When I Get Ready
4. Love Me Tonight
5. I’m Feelin’ Fine
6. Gettin’ Lucky
7. It’s For You
8. Man I Wanna Be
9. Get Up & Enjoy Yourself
10. Since You Been Gone

Head East Live 2008

Released 2008

One Night With… Head East

Released 2011


The Best Of Head East

Released 2001

CD Track Listings:

1. Never Been Any Reason
2. Jefftown Creek
3. City of Gold
4. Love Me Tonight
5. Monkey Shine
6. Gettin’ Lucky
7. Every Little Bit of My Heart
8. Get Up and Enjoy Yourself
9. Man I Wanna Be
10. Since You Been Gone
11. Keep a Secret
12. Take a Hand (live)

Complete List Of Head East Albums And Discography article published on Classic© 2022 claims ownership of all its original content and Intellectual property under United States Copyright laws and those of all other foreign countries. No one person, business, or organization is allowed to re-publish any of our original content anywhere on the web or in print without our permission. All photos used are either public domain creative commons photos or licensed officially from Shutterstock under license with All photo credits have been placed at the end of the article. Any theft of our content will be met with swift legal action against the infringing websites. Protection Status

Add Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Television Songs
Top 10 Television Songs
Kansas Songs
Top 10 Kansas Songs
Marilyn Martin Songs
Top 10 Marilyn Martin Songs
Electric Light Orchestra Songs
Top 10 Electric Light Orchestra Songs
Blue Oyster Cult Albums
Top 10 Blue Oyster Cult Albums
Rolling Stones Albums
Top 10 Rolling Stones Albums
Van Halen Albums
Top 10 Van Halen Albums
10 Best Final Albums Released By Classic Rock Artists
10 Best Final Albums Released By Classic Rock Artists
Red Hot Chili Peppers Release Eddie Van Halen Tribute Single
Red Hot Chili Peppers Release Eddie Van Halen Tribute Single
"Rock is Dead," And Other Popular Myths
“Rock is Dead,” And Other Popular Myths
Kenny Wayne Shepherd Interview
Kenny Wayne Shepherd Brings Backroads Blues Festival To Bethel Woods NY
Sammy Hagar & The Circle Release New Single "Crazy Times."
Sammy Hagar & The Circle Release New Single “Crazy Times.”
Will Music CDs Become Collectors Items?
Why Basic Music CDs Will Become Collectors Items
Greatest Rock Bass Lines Of The 70s
Greatest Rock Bass Lines Of The 70s
Don Kirschner Rock Concert
Before MTV, There Was Don Kirshner’s Rock Concert
Rock Stars Appearing And Selling Their Songs Out In Commercials
Adele's 21 Album
Real Meanings Behind The Songs On Adele’s 21 Album
Real Meanings Behind The Songs On Adele’s 25 Album
Real Meanings Behind The Songs On Adele’s 25 Album
Adele's 30 Album Review
Real Meanings Behind The Songs On Adele’s 30 Album
Ozzy Osbourne: 'Patient Number 9' Album Review
Ozzy Osbourne: ‘Patient Number 9’ Album Review
Mott The Hoople Albums
Complete List Of Mott The Hoople Albums And Discography
Wizzard Albums
Complete List Of Wizzard Albums And Discography
Sarah McLachlan Albums
Complete List Of Sarah McLachlan Albums And Discography
Savage Garden Albums
Complete List Of Savage Garden Albums And Discography