Complete List Of The Babys Albums And Complete Discography

The Babys Albums

Feature Photo: dwphotos / Shutterstock

This Complete List Of The Babys Albums And Songs presents the full discography of The Babys studio albums. The Babys were originally founded by Michael Corby. The group’s original line-up consisted of Michael Corby, Tony Brock, Wally Stocker, and John Waite This complete The Babys discography features only the albums released on the Chrysalis label.  All these spectacular albums have been presented below in chronological order. We have also included all original release dates with each album by The Babys as well as all original album covers. Every album listed below showcases the entire album tracklisting.


The Babys

The Babys

Released 1976

CD Track Listings:

  1. “Looking for Love” – 4:43
  2. “If You’ve Got the Time” (John Waite) – 2:38
  3. “I Believe in Love” – 4:17
  4. “Wild Man” – 3:29
  5. “Laura” – 5:02
  6. “I Love How You Love Me” (Barry Mann, Larry Kolber) – 2:21
  7. “Rodeo” (John Waite) – 2:58
  8. “Over and Over” – 4:47
  9. “Read My Stars” – 2:43
  10. “Dying Man” – 6:30

Broken Heart

Released 1977

CD Track Listings:

  1. “Wrong or Right” (John Waite) – 3:26
  2. “Give Me Your Love” (John Waite, Wally Stocker, Michael Corby, Tony Brock) – 3:37
  3. “Isn’t It Time?” (Jack Conrad, Ray Kennedy) – 4:03
  4. “And If You Could See Me Fly” (John Waite, Tony Brock, Michael Corby, Wally Stocker) – 2:50
  5. “The Golden Mile” (John Waite, Tony Brock) – 5:01
  6. “Broken Heart” (John Waite) – 3:02
  7. “I’m Falling” (John Waite, Michael Corby) – 3:55
  8. “Rescue Me” (John Waite, Tony Brock, Michael Corby, Wally Stocker) – 3:50
  9. “Silver Dreams” (Tony Brock, John Waite) – 3:00
  10. “A Piece of the Action” (Mike Japp, Chas Sandford) – 4:35

Head First

Released 1978

CD Track Listings:

  1. “Love Don’t Prove I’m Right” (John Waite, Wally Stocker, Tony Brock) – 2:47
  2. “Every Time I Think of You” (Jack Conrad, Ray Kennedy) – 4:00
  3. “I Was One” (Waite, Mike Japp) – 3:30
  4. “White Lightning” (Billy Nicholls) – 3:20
  5. “Run to Mexico” (Waite, Stocker, Mike Corby, Brock) – 4:35
  6. “Head First” (Waite, Stocker, Brock) – 3:57
  7. “You (Got It)” (Waite) – 4:39
  8. “Please Don’t Leave Me Here” (Waite, Corby, Stocker) – 5:08
  9. “California” (Waite) – 4:00

Union Jacks

Released 1980

CD Track Listings:

  1. “Back on My Feet Again” (John Waite, Dominic Bugatti, Frank Musker) – 3:18
  2. “True Love True Confession” (Waite, Jonathan Cain) – 4:07
  3. “Midnight Rendezvous” (Waite, Cain) – 3:36
  4. “Union Jack” (Waite, Ricky Phillips) – 5:42
  5. “In Your Eyes” (Waite, Phillips) – 4:05
  6. “Anytime” (Waite, Tony Brock, Phillips, Wally Stocker, Cain) – 3:21
  7. “Jesus, Are You There?” (Waite, Stocker, Cain) – 3:34
  8. “Turn Around in Tokyo” (Cain) Lead vocals – Jonathan Cain – 3:53
  9. “Love Is Just a Mystery” (Waite, Brock, Stocker) – 3:32

On the Edge

Released 1980

CD Track Listings:

  1. “Turn and Walk Away” (Waite, Cain) – 3:10
  2. “Sweet 17” (Waite, Cain, Stocker) – 2:47
  3. “She’s My Girl” (Waite, Stocker) – 3:17
  4. “Darker Side of Town” (Waite, Cain) – 2:25
  5. “Rock ‘n’ Roll Is (Alive and Well)” (Waite, Cain, Phillips) – 4:07
  6. “Downtown” ( Waite, Stocker) – 3:36
  7. “Postcard” (Waite, Stocker, Brock, Phillips) – 2:41
  8. “Too Far Gone” (Cain, Brock) – 2:53
  9. “Gonna Be Somebody” (Waite, Cain, Brock) – 2:57
  10. “Love Won’t Wait” (Waite, Cain)  – 3:01



Updated Release 2000

CD Track Listings:

  1. “If You’ve Got the Time” (J. Waite/W. Stocker/M. Corby/T. Brock) – 2:33
  2. “Head Above the Waves” (J. Waite) – 2:52
  3. “I Love How You Love Me” (Barry Mann/Larry Kolber) – 2:21
  4. “Looking for Love (Live)” (J. Waite/W. Stocker/M. Corby/T. Brock) – 4:43
  5. “Isn’t It Time” (J. Conrad/R. Kennedy) – 4:03
  6. “Give Me Your Love” (J. Waite/W. Stocker/M. Corby/T. Brock) – 3:37
  7. “Silver Dreams” (J. Waite/T. Brock) – 3:00
  8. “Money (That’s What I Want)” (B. Gordy/J. Bradford) – 2:56
  9. “Every Time I Think of You” (J. Conrad/R. Kennedy) – 4:00
  10. “Head First” (J. Waite/W. Stocker/T. Brock) – 3:57
  11. “Love Don’t Prove I’m Right” (J. Waite/W. Stocker/T. Brock) – 2:47
  12. “Back on My Feet Again” (J. Waite/D. Bugatti/F. Musker) – 3:18
  13. “Midnight Rendezvous” (J. Waite/J. Cain) – 3:36
  14. “Anytime” (J. Waite/T. Brock/R. Phillips/W. Stocker/J. Cain) – 3:21
  15. “Turn and Walk Away” (J. Waite/J. Cain) – 3:10
  16. “Sweet 17” (J. Waite/W. Stocker/J. Cain) – 2:47
  17. “Gonna Be Somebody” (J. Waite)/J. Cain/T. Brock) – 2:57

Complete List Of The Babys Albums And Complete Discography article published on Classic© 2022 claims ownership of all its original content and Intellectual property under United States Copyright laws and those of all other foreign countries. No one person, business, or organization is allowed to re-publish any of our original content anywhere on the web or in print without our permission. All photos used are either public domain creative commons photos or licensed officially from Shutterstock under license with All photo credits have been placed at end of the article. Protection Status



Be the first to know when a new article is published

We don’t spam! Read our privacy policy for more info.

Add Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Dan Fogelberg Songs
Top 10 Dan Fogelberg Songs
Aretha Franklin Songs
10 Essential Aretha Franklin Songs
Roy Buchanan Songs
Top 10 Roy Buchanan Songs
Top 10 Emerson, Lake & Palmer Songs
Humble Pie Albums
Top 10 Humble Pie Albums
Bob Seger Albums
Our Ten Favorite Bob Seger Albums
Paul McCartney Albums
Top 10 Paul McCartney Albums
ZZ Top Albums
Our 10 Favorite ZZ Top Albums
Peter Frampton
Frampton, Foreigner, Ozzy, & Dave Matthews Band Voted Into Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame
Best Of Bruce Springsteen
2024 Best Of Bruce Springsteen CD Comes With No Rare Tracks
Earthquake In New York
Earthquake In New York This Morning, Like Nothing I Have Ever Felt
Monsters of Rock Cruise 2024: Day Five Review
An Interview With Isom Innus Of Foster The People & Peel
An Interview With Isom Innus Of Foster The People & Peel
Oliver Wakeman Interview
An Interview With Oliver Wakeman, Formerly Of Yes
Leslie Mandoki Interview
An Interview With Leslie Mandoki Of The Mandoki Soulmates
Marc Ribler Interview
An Interview with Marc Ribler of Little Steven’s Disciples of Soul
Motorhead Albums
Complete List Of Motorhead Studio Albums And Discography
Little River Band Albums
Complete List Of Little River Band Albums And Discography
Chevelle Albums
Complete List Of Chevelle Albums And Discography
Haim Albums
Complete List Of Haim Albums And Discography
9 Bands That Never Replaced Departed Members
Music CDs Comeback
Why Music CDs Have No Chance Of Making A Comeback
Classic Rock Bands Still Together But Overdue For A New Album
Classic Rock Bands Still Together But Overdue For A New Album
When Glam Bands Went Grunge In The 1990s
When Glam Bands Went Grunge In The 1990s
Taylor Swift Albums And Discography
Complete List Of Taylor Swift Albums And Discography
Carly Simon Hotcakes Album Review
Carly Simon’s HOTCAKES Album Still Sizzles After 50 Years
11 Tracks Of Whack Album Review
Walter Becker – 11 Tracks of Whack Album Review
Sammy Hagar Album Review
Why Sammy Hagar’s 1977 ‘Sammy Hagar’ LP Was One Of His Best